Yana Efremova
6 min readJan 6, 2020

“Hollywood’s Bleeding” POST MALONE

Just my favorite singer for now. And these are some lyrics.

Hollywood’s Bleeding

Hollywood’s bleeding, vampires feedin’

Darkness turns to dust

Everyone’s gone, but no one’s leavin’

Nobody left but us

Tryna chase a feelin’, but we’ll never feel it

Ridin’ on the last train home

Dyin’ in our sleep, we’re living out a dream

We only make it out alone

I just keep on hopin’ that you call me

You say you wanna see me, but you can’t right now

You never took the time to get to know me

Was scared of losin’ somethin’ that we never found

We’re running out of reasons, but we can’t let go

Yeah, Hollywood is bleeding, but we call it home

Outside, the winter sky turnin’ grey

City up in smoke, it’s only ash when it rains

Howl at the moon and go to sleep in the day

Love for everybody ‘til the drugs fade away

In the mornin’, blocking out the sun with the shades

She gotta check her pulse and tell herself that she okay

It seem like dying young is an honor

But who’d be at my funeral? I wonder

I go out, and all they eyes on me

I show out, do you like what you see?

And now they closin’ in on me

Let ‘em sharpen all they teeth

This is more than I can handle

Blood in my Lambo’

Wish I could go, oh, I’m losin’ ho-ope

I light a candle, some Palo Santo

For all these demons, wish I could just go on

I just keep on hopin’ that you call me

You say you wanna see me, but you can’t right now

You never took the time to get to know me

Was scared of losin’ somethin’ that we never found

We’re running out of reasons, but we can’t let go

Yeah, Hollywood is bleeding, but we call it home

Die for me (my fav)

  • (Chorus)

Post Malone:

Said you’d take a bullet, told me you would die for me

I had a really bad feeling you’ve been lying to me

We were on the low, but you were getting high with me

When it’s past 11, that’s a different side I see

Said you’d die for me, you’d die for me, you’d die for me

But you lied to me, you lied to me, you lied to me

Said you’d die for me, you’d die for me, you’d die for me

But you lied to me, you lied to me, you lied to me

Post Malone:

It was love at first sight, felt like you were chosen

But that blood in your veins, yeah, I know it’s frozen (it’s so cold)

Got no patience no more (no)

Been waitin’ too long (yeah)

You hid that sh•t away and I was the last one to know, b••ch (ayy)

I heard you comin’ in, I was lyin’ there awake

Didn’t know that it was you, got the gun right out the safe (damn)

Remember when you got my a•s arrested (wow)

At least when I was in jail, I got some rest in

Ooh, I surrender (ayy), time to forget ya (ayy)

I’m too tired to forgive ya (ayy), it’s too hard on my liver (ayy)

And you know (ayy) it’s all (ayy) over now

All your friends (ayy), you know (ayy) they sold you out

  • (Chorus)

Future:

It was a VIP, happened to be one of my best nights

9 am, I came from out the club, it was daylight (daylight)

Got a bad girl, I was treating her too nice (I was treating her too nice)

Caught you being vulnerable, that ain’t what I need (that ain’t what I need)

You just sold your soul, girl, quit crying (sold your soul)

From your passport, it looks like you lying (know you cold)

You broken down by your past, don’t deny it (you know I know)

Your ex called, you was vulnerable, you flying, nah (flying)

Wasn’t on the best of terms, girl, I was trying (I was trying on ya)

I did everything to reach out to you (I was reaching out)

Said you never had me caught up in no drama (no drama)

I done ran into my karma (I done ran)

  • (Chorus)

Halsey:

Settle down, I spell it out, it’s simple enough

I came around, I figured out, should follow my gut

I don’t play anymore, I went through your phone

And caught the girls in your DM’s and took all them home

And I know it’s been a while since the last time you heard from me

Grew into a savage and that’s why they gave this verse to me

Turns out at shows ‘cause they turn out at shows

I sold 15 million copies of a break-up note

Brought some strangers in our beds

And now you lost your right to privacy

Spilling all our secrets

When you thought they’d probably die with me

Know you f••king love it on the low

And you don’t have to say I’m crazy

‘Cause I know nothing’s changed though

  • (Chorus)

Take what you want

  • (Chorus)

Ozzy Osbourne:

I feel you crumble in my arms down to your heart of stone

You bled me dry just like the tears you never show

Why don’t you take what you want from me?

Take what you need from me

Take what you want and go

Why don’t you take what you want from me?

Take what you need from me

Take what you want and go

Post Malone:

I never needed anything from you

And all I ever asked was for the truth (all I ever asked was for)

You showed your tongue and it was forked in two

Your venom was lethal, I almost believed you (almost believed you)

Yeah, you preyed on my every mistake

Waited on me to break, held me under hopin’ I would drown

Like a plague, I was wasting away

Tryna find my way out, find my way out (find my way out)

And it finally came the day

I start giving my heart away

For Heaven sakes, my bones will break

But you never own my soul, no

  • (Chorus)

Post Malone:

I feel you crumble in my arms down to your heart of stone

You bled me dry just like the tears you never show

Why don’t you take what you want from me?

Take what you need from me

Take what you want and go

Why don’t you take what you want from me?

Take what you need from me

Take what you want and go

Travis Scott:

I took them stones you threw, made chains for the crew (ice)

I brought up ten hoes, this coupe only made for two (yeah)

They all ran through it, it ain’t nothing left to do

I need some more reasons to live out this evening (straight up)

I’ve been sippin’ forever and just taking whatever

Hoping, thinking whenever you’ll be back around

Let’s go our ways, whichever

You say how is however long

‘Cause you know I never be alone

Love (yeah)

Shorty gon’ back (shorty gon’ back)

Need it on sight (need it on sight)

Crack it all back (crack it all back)

Give her that pipe (give her that pipe)

All of my cash (all of my cash)

Shawty went bad (shawty went bad)

  • (Chorus)